Introduce yourself with a little pertinent info and maybe a recent photo.

Views: 3589

Replies to This Discussion

Wow, recent change.  How long have you been wavering?  What started your doubting?

Hi I'm Katrina. 20 years old,a chubby lady from the Philippines. I study finance at National University. I came across this site because of such particular topics, like "atheist nun" and how's life going on the other side of the world.

Well, Seriously I was wondering on why people won't accept me for what I am, If I told them that I don't believe in God they're worshiping. I don't know. I just like living my life with own beliefs, and living in my own perception on what life is.

I am wildly sophisticated, in the sense that i don't like having too much drama in everything and I know, I still have a lot of things to experience/learn.

I'm Juan (a.k.a. J) I'm 23 yrs old, Live in Brooklyn, N.Y. Have been single for some time. I have an assiciates degree in web design, starting my own web company with a friend.  I've been looking for a like minded woman for a while can't seem to find one but I can always find thise religious ones (sarcasm). Finding an Atheist woman in NY is like finding God in my toliet. I'm a memeber if Amercian Atheist. I wonder if there are any NY woman on here who are single and near my age or older. It Would be interestingly funny if there were some here on this site.

I am Shannon. I am 31, just got an Associate's in Computer Science. I currently reside in South Carolina, where I was born and raised, though I have lived in Buffalo, NY, NYC, and briefly San Francisco and LA. I am childless and wish to stay that way. I am also a lesbian. I am definitely leaving the Bible Belt as soon as I find a job elsewhere. My passions are books, secularism (of course!), LGBT rights, and writing. 

I'm Toni. And to get right to the point...I'm fat and unattractive. But I'm smart, funny, loving, thinking, honest, and enjoy life. I'm a widowed female, age 51, currently living in NC but originally from Illinois. I have a Masters Degree and career. What am I doing about the fat part? Dreading the "D" word, but am making changes. Lots of water, high fiber, less meat, less carbs, less food! Oh, and getting off my fat a$$ and moving around.

I don't like doing things alone. The kids (2) are away at school (yeah!) and I have time to myself. What to do? I enjoy hiking, camping, fishing (not good at getting fish off the hook yet), as well as reading. I'm not big on movies, I like watching sports, especially football and hockey (darn NHL). And travel! I think I'd go anywhere--especially museums, zoos, aquariums, and historical sites (yes, that includes Civil War battlefields). Oh, and as far as total disclosure, enjoy shopping, especially antiques and "junk" shops.

Honestly, I'd like to just make some friends. You don't have live close--getting to know someone through email would be just fine.

Hi, all. I'm Bud. 53 in 2012. I live in the Hampton Roads area. I've never had kids, though I would've liked to -- it's a long story. Hoping to meet someone with similar beliefs (or 'non' beliefs, rather).

My name is Brooke. I am 34, single, never been married and I do not have any children. I am currently living in Greenville, SC. But have spent the last 13 years in Minneapolis, MN. I have been agnostic since I can remember and just recently determined myself to be more atheist than anything else. I am passionate about facts and finding out truths about our world and the people in it. I'd love to meet some men in the Greenville area and some female friends too. 

Wow, major shock, I imagine, going from Minneapolis to Greenville, SC.  Say hello to Bob Jones for me.  ^.^

Hello people, i'm 35yrs old from London, England.  I love music, reasoning and reality. I noticed when i had a look around there are not alot of people from my side of the water. Would like to meet new people all the same, its not where your from its where your at that matters.

Howdy all! I’m Ty and I’m in Houston. My best brief run-down of me… Total extrovert and conversation junky. The only thing I love more than devouring books is seeing live music. I go to a lot of concerts (in the last two years I’ve probably seen about 60 bands). I listen to a variety of genres but I am most partial to indie rock, punk, classical, and grunge. I am a beer snob and wine geek. I like to think that I'm somewhat of a culinary adventurer. I enjoy all sorts of sports (rugby, football, tennis, and basketball are favorites) but don't follow any particular thing too closely. I love trivia like a unicorn loves pixie dust :-)

Hi everyone! I'm a recently divorced atheist; 34 years old; living in Owasso, Ok (suburb of Tulsa). I have an MA in Industrial/Organizational Psychology and work as a corporate recruiter. I grew up on a farm in SW Oklahoma, so I'm a strange mix of country girl and city girl. I like to get dirty and do outdoor activities, but I hate living in the boonies and can't stand country music.

As you might have guessed, I went for an education rather than kids. I like kids, I just never wanted any. I have 2 dogs who are my whole world: a 14 yr old Greyhound/Springer Spaniel mix and an 11 yr old Boxer.

I enjoy traveling, camping, kayaking, hiking, dancing, and reading. I like to wrestle with my dogs, so I often end up looking like a battered woman … lol. I also enjoy taking pictures, though I haven't had any formal training. I like just about all kinds of music besides country. I'm a particularly big fan of Deftones. 

At any rate, I'd love to meet some atheists of the male variety. lol. 

Greetings godless heathens... New Hampshire USA, 47 years old, looking for some new friends that don't come with magical baggage.  Music, animals, cooking, camping and hiking.

Peace to you all.  ;-)



© 2016   Atheist Nexus. All rights reserved. Admin: Richard Haynes.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service