Partial Lunar Eclipse Visible in America, East Asia - June 26

Big Lunar Eclipse - NASA Science News

This Saturday morning, June 26th, there's going to be a lunar eclipse—and for many residents of the USA, it's going to be a big one.

The eclipse begins at 3:17 am PDT (10:17 UT) when the Moon enters the sunset-colored shadow of Earth. By 4:38 am PDT (11:38 UT), the moment of greatest eclipse, 54% of the Moon's diameter will be covered. From beginning to end, the event lasts almost three hours.


eclipse map

Views: 5

Attachments:

Support Atheist Nexus

Supporting Membership

Nexus on Social Media:

Latest Activity

Qiana-Maieev replied to James Yount's discussion Unique and Interesting Instruments in the group Music Lovers
32 minutes ago
Qiana-Maieev commented on Loren Miller's blog post Is Nothing Sacred?
39 minutes ago
Qiana-Maieev liked Loren Miller's blog post Is Nothing Sacred?
42 minutes ago
Joan Denoo commented on Ruth Anthony-Gardner's photo
56 minutes ago
Joan Denoo liked Ruth Anthony-Gardner's photo
1 hour ago
Loren Miller posted a status
"“Sometimes people don't want to hear the truth because they don't want their illusions destroyed.” ― Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche"
1 hour ago
Loren Miller commented on Loren Miller's blog post Is Nothing Sacred?
1 hour ago
Bertold Brautigan commented on Loren Miller's blog post Is Nothing Sacred?
2 hours ago

© 2016   Atheist Nexus. All rights reserved. Admin: Richard Haynes.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service