Introduce yourself with a little pertinent info and maybe a recent photo.

Views: 4975

Replies to This Discussion

Brandy. I live in the Tampa Bay area. I am 27 soon to be 28. I dig ladies and dudes. Currently working in a mindless but interesting job while attending college. My interests include books, books, and more books (knowledge is hot), bike rides, chilling at the local beach, intense discussions, playing with my cats, watching movies with friends, camping, music and going to concerts, traveling, beer, astronomy, hitch-hiking and human nature.
You can find pics on my page.
Disclaimer: I am 6' tall. I am not heightist but some dudes get intimidated. ;-)
Hi, I was kind of hesitant to do this, but, what the hell? I'm 26 live in Ft. Lewis Washington at the moment, I'll be leaving for Iraq, again in October. I grew up in bumfuck nowhere Illinois, and left for the Army as soon as I could (not my brightest move and going back to it after leaving was dumber still). But one does what one must.

I became an atheist in what most would term "junior high" and haven't looked back since. Although after leaving I heard that I somehow made it easier for the other kids who didn't believe to come out. I'm not entirely sure how true that is but I won't argue with it.

I just got out of a long term relationship and have a beautiful one year old girl to show for it. Although I won't be seeing her for the next year. I'm hoping anybody (female) in the Washington/Oregon area would be up for something, I haven't done a whole lot the time I've been here so I'm open to ideas. I did however go up to Victoria, British Columbia a few months ago. My first trip to a foreign country, without government assistance, yay. Yes, I'm still a small town hick.

I like sci-fi, books (Peter F. Hamilton) and shows, (Dr. Who.) comic books (Green Lantern, or anything by Brian K. Vaughn) computer games (Starcraft, Dawn of War), table top games (Warhammer 40K) and anime, I love anime. If any ladies out there want a man with a large collection of anime shows just let me know. I also like guns (I am currently buying a Sig Sauer 556 classic SWAT, assault rifle) and knives, although I am looking at getting some medieval weapons soon (yeah, I'm in the Army, what did you expect?).

I don't have any other pictures so my profile one is all you get. If anybody wants to know more feel free to message me.
Bumfuck Nowhere, Illinois ... I've been there!

I'm Pascalle. I found AN through pz Myers' blog.
I'm from the Netherlands and love discussing life, the universe and everything with people.

At the moment i'm inbetween jobs, but i'm looking at starting university soon. It's a bit scary to be honest as i'm 35 years old and it'll be a big career change. I want to have my BA Science in about 5 years in the field of Nature and Enviroment.
In my spare time i love to surf the web, read (atheïst and science) blogs, game (world of warcraft), play games and chat on facebook.
Besides the net, i love to read (like real books made of paper'n stuff), make costumes and wear those costumes at either medieval fairs or Live Action Roleplay events.
"I spent this past summer working on a research fellowship on scientific efforts to explain morality."

Wow - interesting! I find myself in too many debates where I am compelled to qualify that there is no set moral code. When you strip everything down, you might say X is moral while I say X is immoral. At which point we are at an impasse and hopefully my army is strong enough to keep you from implementing X.

I'll say again; Wow - interesting!

When/if I can ever afford college again the next degree will be Cultural Anthropology.

Good luck on the continued research.
Hi back Jason and wow - yet another Atheist guy into the sciences. Now, if I can just get y'all out West and into my age group...

Hi Jason,

I spent some time in MS (Pasagoula). I usually am outside a lot but down there in August, um... I wilted. I am not used to day and night temps only differing by at most 10 degrees (could never cool the house down), the unrelenting humidity, fire ants, couldn't swim for fear of aggressive water moccasins and snapping turtles, was leery about investigating the swamps for fear of alligators....

Give me grizzlies, rattlesnakes, and cougars any day. These I understand! ;-)
chuckle... I think it is hard to take care of plants when you have kids. They don't scream loud enough to via for your attention!
Hello, I'm Juan. I live in Miami... I'm a Political Science student and I am pretty sure that when I graduate I will go to Law School. I love anime, although I don't watch as much as I used to. I'm 19 years old... I love mystery books. I think that the Sherlock Holmes series was one of the most awesome mystery novels ever written. I don't know what else to tell you, so id you have any question just ask me.

Jacqueline, can I just say I absolutely love your intro?

As for how you reach 43 without finding the right man, same way I got to 42 without finding one. Perhaps mine keep running into you and yours keep running into me.
Hi, I'm Brian. I'm 42 and seemingly an island on the east side of Indy. It's nice to see so many people who won't "pray for me" because of my views. I'm in manufacturing for Ford Motor Co. I'm interested in meeting gals who are nontheist and enjoy discussing such things. Unmarried with no children, and, I also have a spoiled rotten dog.




Update Your Membership :




Nexus on Social Media:


© 2018   Atheist Nexus. All rights reserved. Admin: Richard Haynes.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service