Dr. Cox begins by asking "What is life? and ends the series by telling the stories of ancients' explanations as they understood existence and describes how nature explains the processes that make life possible. Life, full of wonder!

Wonders of Life,  a five-part television documentary series presented by physicist Professor Brian Cox, produced by the BBC and Chinese state television network CCTV-9 [1] and aired from 27 January 2013,  on BBC Two.


1. "What is Life?"

Professor Brian Cox journeys to Southeast Asia to see how life began on Earth and how the flow of energy created and supports life.

2. "Expanding Universe"

In the second episode, Brian travels to the U.S. to showcase how the laws of science allowed senses to arise.

3. "Endless Forms Most Beautiful"

Brian travels to Africa and Madagascar to analyse why Earth is a fertile place and how it allows complex life to exist.

4. "Size Matters"

The fourth episode sees Brian in Australia looking at how the size of life affects each plant and animal, and how long it can survive.

5. "Home"

In the final episode, Cox travels to Mexico and explains what makes Earth a home for life and asks what ingredients were required for complex life to begin.



Views: 119

Replies to This Discussion

Thanks for the link, this is an amazing documentary. I can't believe that I haven't seen it already.




Update Your Membership :




Nexus on Social Media:


© 2018   Atheist Nexus. All rights reserved. Admin: Richard Haynes.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service