Paul
  • 49, Male
  • Bristol
  • United Kingdom
Share on Facebook
Share

Paul's Friends

  • Jason Frank Cannon
  • Evilgenius20
  • Dr. Terence Meaden
  • Zeb
  • Dr Peter
  • Reginald Finley Sr
  • Winter
  • Larian LeQuella
  • Chrys Stevenson
  • Kevin
  • Randall "Doc" Fleck

Paul's Discussions

Site Structure

Started this discussion. Last reply by Paul Oct 1, 2008. 2 Replies

Socialised Medicine - what's the big deal?

Started this discussion. Last reply by Johan Dec 9, 2008. 29 Replies

Horizon: The President's Guide to Science

Started this discussion. Last reply by Evilgenius20 Sep 26, 2008. 7 Replies

Gifts Received

Gift

Paul has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift

 

My Page


Comment Wall (6 comments)

You need to be a member of Atheist Nexus to add comments!

Join Atheist Nexus

At 5:14pm on January 17, 2009, Shlarg said…
Happy birthday !
At 5:59pm on September 20, 2008, Chrys Stevenson said…
Oh Paul, perhaps our house is not the right place for you to visit! We live on the very edge of the rainforest, so our house is host to a variety of spiders - some the size of your palm. We've also had a snake in the house - it curled itself up inside Mum's Akubra hat while it (the hat) hung on the hat stand. We have a resident green tree snake (non poisonous) called Slithery, but in summer we also get highly venomous red belly black snakes around the house. Luckily, they're very lazy and not much interested in biting anyone unless you actually step on them - which we take care not to do. Oh, we also have ticks in the garden - brought in by the bandicoots - which is rather unpleasant. We keep a 'tick kit' on hand to rip the little suckers out. Apart from that, it's quite safe and we DO enjoy having our pommy friends come to stay. [Evil Grin!]
At 5:50am on September 20, 2008, Chrys Stevenson said…
Hey Paul! Nice to meet a fellow oenophile (aka boozer!). I lived in the UK for 12 months, many moons ago. I've been through Bristol, but never stayed there. I've also been through Kent en route to Europe but, again, didn't have time to stop. My grandmother used to go picking hops in Kent, though, in the early 1900s.

I lived in London (Swiss Cottage); Salcombe, South Devon; and Morthoe (near Woolacombe), North Devon. My Mum and I also took a horse-drawn gypsy caravan around the laneways of Llangorse Lake near Abergavenny for a few days. Quite an experience! Luckily Mum proved more proficient than the horse between the shafts. ;-)

Anyway, nice to meet you!
At 1:14pm on September 6, 2008, Larian LeQuella said…
Welcome to the DNA Fangroup. I just realized both of us are the same age: The Answer!
At 9:33am on September 6, 2008, Paul said…
Swapped the hippo picture for me with a spade. The spade is a normal size and I am a giant.
At 4:12pm on September 3, 2008, Paul said…
Ooh! Does this mean I have a blog?

How modern.
 
 
 

© 2015   Atheist Nexus. All rights reserved. Admin: Richard Haynes.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service