Evidence, Proof, Belief, and Knowledge - Atheist Experience #380

"Skeptics are mean and you should believe everything your told because it is rude to argue." OK, back to reality, what constitutes good evidence? When can you say you "believe" or "know" something is true? Because you can't have absolute certainty, does that mean everything you know is an opinion? Are there good ways to obtain enough information to "know" something, such as the scientific method? Ashley Perrien and Russell Glasser host this clip from The Atheist Experience #380 - http://www.atheist-experience.com

The Atheist Experience is produced by the Atheist Community of Austin. The ACA is a non-profit organization, promoting positive atheism and the separation of church and state. If you would like to make a donation please do so at http://www.atheist-community.org/donate/

To Watch the live internet stream:
Every Sunday at 4:30pm CST / 2:30pm PDT / 5:30pm EDT / 9:30pm GMT
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/the-atheist-experience

To watch full archived episodes:
http://www.atheist-experience.com/archive/
http://atheistexperience.blip.tv/

Views: 56

Comment

You need to be a member of Atheist Nexus to add comments!

Join Atheist Nexus

line

Update Your Membership :

Membership

line

line

Nexus on Social Media:

line

Latest Activity

Daniel W replied to AIystem's discussion I'm kinda worried now
56 minutes ago
Daniel W replied to James's discussion Paradox of Free Speech
59 minutes ago
Daniel W replied to James's discussion Paradox of Free Speech
59 minutes ago
Čenek Sekavec replied to AIystem's discussion I'm kinda worried now
2 hours ago
Qiana-Maieev replied to AIystem's discussion I'm kinda worried now
2 hours ago
AIystem posted a discussion
2 hours ago
AIystem updated their profile
2 hours ago
Gary S liked Compelledunbeliever's discussion Howdy I'm happy to be here!
3 hours ago

© 2016   Atheist Nexus. All rights reserved. Admin: Richard Haynes.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service